Thank you! 2013 Award Celebration Sponsors

The Rev. Michael Livingston |

Last week, IWJ digitally celebrated just a few of the transformational leaders in the movement. We are inspired and moved by Tarshea SmithJohn Sweeneymembers of OUR Walmart, Antonio Vanegas, Ed Smith and Cristina Tzintzun. You can learn more about these honorees in online blog posts, and while we would have really loved to present these awards in person at the December event, we continue to be encouraged by their work, leadership and commitment to the struggle!

As we wrap up this celebration series, we wanted to take a moment and thank our generous event sponsors. We look forward to continued work together in our movement for worker and economic justice:

Movement Builders

American Federation of Government Employees
American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations
Change to Win
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers
International Union of Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers
Laborers' International Union of North America
United Mine Workers of America 


American Postal Workers Union
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
National Nurses United
Service Employees International Union
United Food and Commercial Workers 


International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers Union
National Association of Letter Carriers
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops


Communications Workers of America
Disciples Center for Public Witness (Christian Church)
Great Lakes Advisors
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers
United Church of Christ
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 400
United Steelworkers 

Super Supporters

American Federation of Teachers 
Steve Brinbaum
David and Judy Bonior
A. Harold DuBois
Mike Haga and Louise Weissman
John Franklin Hay
Lawrence J. Hanley
Oscar Owens and Javier M. Perez, Jr.

We'd also like to send thank IWJ's 2013 Award Celebration Steering Committee members:

Mr. Naeem Baig, Mr. Tim Beaty, Mr. Jules Bernstein, the Rev. Dr. Ken Brooker Langston, Ms. Kimberly Brown, Ms. Barbara Easterling, Mr. John Hill, Ms. Colleen Kilbride, Fr. Clete Kiley, the Rev. Leonard Lovett, Prof. Joseph A. McCartin, Ms. Roz Pelles, Rabbi Elisabeth Richman, Ms. Kathy Saile, Mr. Gerry Shea, Mr. John Sweeney